Into the Light

This is what I wrote to a friend yesterday morning:

I have my eye more on what’s taking place outside my window than what’s on the window of my computer this morning!  The sun is shining for the first day in what feels like ages and I can’t wait to get out and work in my garden.  Planning to plant English Peas first of next week!  And, Broccoli.  And, Kale.  And… 🙂

It was 9 a.m., the sun was shining bright, the sky was clear, the temperature was 44 and I was antsy to get outside and enjoy the day.

I am an outdoors person – I love nature and all things natural.  Creation thrills me and opens me to God in ways little else can.  I see God’s touch in everything.

Today is even more beautiful than yesterday.  I’ve a full day planned outside.

That means it will be a day spent praising God from whom all blessings flow.  And, praising my Creator for all I see, hear, feel, experience as I get down and dirty in the soil from which I came and the dust to which I shall one day return.

Excuse me…the Light calls and I must answer.

Leave a Reply

