God, Who Knows Best

It’s Thursday morning as I type this.  Between now and the time this post goes live, two full days will pass.

I can’t see into the future and I don’t know what the next 48 hours hold.

But, I know someone who does. And, I believe I can trust Him to know best concerning it all.

DAMAGING WIND GUSTS AND HAIL WILL BE POSSIBLE AS A COLD FRONT
PASSES THROUGH THE MID STATE FRIDAY NIGHT. THE MAIN AREA OF
CONCERN IS ALONG AND SOUTH OF INTERSTATE 40. MIDDLE TENNESSEE
RESIDENTS WILL WANT TO MONITOR FUTURE FORECASTS FOR THE LATEST ON
THIS DEVELOPING WEATHER SITUATION.

March has not been a rocky month so far.  I wouldn’t say it followed the saying: March came in like a lion and out like a lamb.

As I type this I’ve no idea if all will be well when I awake Saturday morning – or if all is lost in the storm that’s forecast for Friday night.

We can hope, we can plan, we can move forward in doing what we can – but we only live in the present..the now…right now.  That’s all we have.

God, however, is present in the past, the present and the future.  God sees where I was…knows where I am…is already at work in my future.

What worries you about the future?  Why?

What can you do to ensure things work out as you desire?

Do what you can in the present to move things in the right direction and trust God with the rest.

Leave a Reply

