On Teaching Kids

How do you go to the bathroom when you’re wearing a spacesuit? That was one question bantered about by kids when I was one.

Here’s another: What do you do if the call of nature comes while wearing a full suit of armor?

And…another…did Jesus pass gas?

Of course, we were a bit cruder, but that was the gist of what was asked.

If you wanted to get my attention as a kid – talk dirty to me…gross stuff.

Apparently I wasn’t the only one.

Check out this on NPR:  If You Want to Teach Kids, Try Grossing Them Out First.

And, then head here: Poop Happened! A History of the World from the Bottom Up – by Sarah Albee.

(I know what I want for Christmas.)

😉

 

Leave a Reply

