Rage

Rage is a terrible master.

Of all the emotions, rage is the most terrifying – the most dangerous.

As one who has experienced rage first hand – as bystander, victim and perpetrator – I know all too well its power and its potential.

Neither are good.

To those against whom I’ve raged, I ask your forgiveness.

To those who have raged against me, I offer my forgiveness.

To those for whom rage has become the normal response for dealing with life’s frustrations, I offer advice.

Rage doesn’t empower you.  Rage makes an idiot of you and hurts those closest to you.

Rage divides and destroys. And, ultimately rage will rob you of everything you hold dear.

So, stop it.  Now.

Be kind to yourself, and to others.

Leave a Reply

